FBINAA Board Members

Foundation’s Board of Directors & Email Addresses:

Doug MuldoonChairman

Doug retired in 2015 after 38 years in Law Enforcement. He spent his entire career with the City of Palm Bay Police Department in Florida and rose through the ranks to become the first internal Chief in 36 years. Doug is a graduate of the 153rd Session of the FBI National Academy. He served as the Florida Chapter President in 1998 and then appointed in 1999 as the Executive Secretary-Treasurer of that chapter. Doug was elected to the FBI National Academy Associates Board in 2005 and served as President in 2013. Doug transitioned to the private sector in 2015 and is currently a Director of Law Enforcement Relations for ecoATM located in San Diego, California. He has served as a member of the FBINAA Charitable Foundation since 2014 serving as Chairman.

Steve Cox2018 Vice Chair

George Delgado2018 Secretary/Section I Director

John MoranTreasurer/Section III Director

Section Directors:

I. George Delgado
George is in his 29th year of law enforcement, serving six years with the California Highway Patrol and 18 years with the PD in Vancouver, Washington. In 2012, he was named Chief of Police in Des Moines, Washington. George graduated from the 227th Session and currently serves as President of the Washington Chapter. George became the Board’s Secretary in 2014.

II. Bob Young
Bob served for 32 years in the Michigan State Police before being named Chief of Police in Williamstown, Michigan six years ago. A graduate of the 188th Session, he is Past President and current Treasurer of the Michigan Chapter of the FBINAA. Bob chairs the Youth Scholarship program for the Foundation.

III. John Moran
John retired from NYPD after 23 years, concluding his career as a Lieutenant assigned to the Emergency Services Unit. A graduate of the 202nd session, he was an active member of the NY/E. Canada Chapter until he moved to Florida in 2010 and joined that chapter. John is VP and CFO of a New Jersey nonprofit, HEART 9/11, and this expertise he was appointed Treasurer of the Foundation Board in addition to serving as the Section III Director. He is a contract instructor for DHS and also teaches at his local law enforcement academy in Florida.

IV. John LeLacheur
John is a 36 year veteran of law enforcement, beginning with 2 years service on the PD in Hudson, New Hampshire. He then spent 30 years in the New Hampshire State Police, retiring with the rank of Captain to become Chief of Police in Beverly, Massachusetts. John was Vice President of the New England Chapter representing New Hampshire until he moved to Beverly. He is a graduate of the 241st Session.

Directors At Large:

Ed Fuller
Ed is the first “independent” member of the Foundation board, and his business insight is extremely valuable. He is President of Laguna Strategic Advisors, a California-based management consulting firm. Before that, he served for 22 years as President of International Lodging for Marriott Corporation. Ed is a renowned author and speaker, and he is involved in a large number of educational, civic, business, and professional organizations and associations. He has received worldwide recognition for his professional contributions and achievements in the hospitality industry. Ed served as a Captain in the US Army and was awarded the Bronze Star and the Army Commendation Medal for assignments in Vietnam and Germany.

Steve Cox
Steve is the retired Chief of Police of Leawood, Kansas. He is a graduate of the 143rd Session and was Secretary/Treasurer of the New Mexico Chapter from 1999 to 2013. He served as Section I Director for a year before moving back to Kansas and becoming an At Large member. Steve acts as Webmaster for the Foundation website and is Vice Chair beginning in 2015.

Chuck Hauber

Chuck retired in 2014 after 32 years in Law Enforcement. He started his career as a Police Officer in the Philadelphia area. With 8+ year’s on the job, Chuck joined the FBI. His first assignment was the Newark, New Jersey Division where he worked Organized Crime and was a Team Leader on the SWAT Team. He was then promoted to Supervisory Special Agent assigned to the Firearms Training Unit at the FBI Academy.  Chuck completed his law enforcement career as the Deputy Unit Chief of the Firearms Training Unit and then entered the business world. In 2015 Chuck joined the team at 5.11 Tactical. Chuck is a Director focusing on Federal Law Enforcement, US Military and the FBINAA relationship.  A resident of Myrtle Beach, Chuck is a proud member of the South Carolina Chapter of the FBINAA.

Mitch Mueller

Mitch retired in 2013 after 31 years in Law Enforcement. He spent his first 4 years with the City of Half Moon Bay Police Department (California) before joining the California Highway Patrol (CHP). Mitch ultimately attained the position of Academy Commander for the Department’s premier training center and is a graduate of the 210th Session of the FBI National Academy. He is a graduate from the California Peace Officers Standards and Training (POST) Command College, Class 52, and served on several committees, including the executive advisory committee for POST. Mitch has received several commendations for his contributions to law enforcement and holds the highest honor awarded to California law enforcement, the Medal of Valor. He has been very active with several non-profit and community based organizations, and he served as the Northern California Director for a statewide law enforcement foundation. Mitch was an active member of the FBINAA Northern California Chapter before relocating to North Texas with his family in 2014, where he joined the North Texas Chapter.

Kevin Wingerson – FBINAA National Board

Joe Hellebrand – FBINAA National Board

Foundation’s Mailing Address:

FBINAA Charitable Foundation
320 S. Lecanto Highway, #165
Lecanto, Fl 34460-0165

Click Here to view a list of Chapters by Section.